Anti Ragging

“Ragging” means any disorderly conduct whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness any other student, indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in a fresher or a junior student or asking the students to do any act or perform something which such student will not in the ordinary course and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of a fresher or a junior student.


Depending upon the nature and gravity of the offence as established by the Anti-Ragging Committee of the institution, the possible punishments for those found guilty of ragging at the institution level shall be any one or any combination of the following:

  1. Cancellation of admission
  2. Suspension from attending classes
  3. Withdrawing scholarship and other benefits
  4. Debarring from appearing in examination or other evaluation process
  5. Withholding results
  6. Debarring from representing the college in any regional, national or international meet, tournament, youth festival, etc
  7. Suspension/ expulsion from the college.
  8. Expulsion from the college and consequent debarring from admission to any other institution
  9. Fine upto Rs.5000/-

Collective punishment: When the persons committing the crime of ragging are not identified, the institution shall resort to collective punishment as a deterrent to ensure community pressure on the potential raggers.

College Anti Ragging Committee

Dr.Sanjeev Sharma

Committee Members

Sr. No. Name Designation & Deptt. Contact No. Email-ID
1 Prof. Parveen K. Garg Dept. of Commerce 94170-94200
2 Ms. Satish Grover  Dept. of English —-
3 Prof. Ravinder Singh Dept. of Punjabi —–
4 Dr. Kusum Gupta Dept. of Commerce —-
5 Dr. Vandana Jindal Dept. of Computer Sc. —-
6 Dr. Shishpal Jindal Dept. of Computer Sc. —-
7 Dr. Sukhdeep Kaur Dept. of Punjabi —-
8 Dr. Satinder Kaur Dept. of Punjabi —-
9 Prof. Seema Rani Dept. of Commerce —-
10 Prof. Neha Garg Dept. of Commerce —-
11 Prof. Roop Singh Dept. of History —-
12 Prof. Nirmal Singh Dept. of Phy. Edu. —-